A Stranger’s Warmth

Screen Shot 2016-10-10 at 10.45.47 PM.png

I gaze out my window and see the same
Handsome house of someone I could not name.
A fair home adorned by a mellow lamp
That comes to life when day fades away and
Turns to cold autumn night. Though so simple,
The light which glows from his window sill and
Flows out to illume the louring night mist,
Moves me in ways words fail to illustrate.
We are strangers who know each other not,
But by mere chance, his light has warmed my heart.

 

Poem released into Public Domain.

Leave a Reply

