More Poems Inspired by Edward Hopper

screen-shot-2016-10-11-at-11-36-51-am

Midnight Coffee

Sweet and creamy

A bitter delight

Amidst the night

 

screen-shot-2016-10-11-at-11-38-39-am

When the sunlight basks my little hearth

It fills my weary soul

With a shimmer of hope

And as rays illume my room with warmth

I arise anew ; reborn once more

 

screen-shot-2016-10-11-at-11-43-30-am

Twilight before sunlight

The early morning

Cosy and eerie

Rises to greet

A world silent and still

 

screen-shot-2016-10-11-at-11-46-16-am

Evening falls but my

Day has just begun, for

I have the night shift, and

Whilst the world lumbers to

Slumber, dream and sleep

I work in blissful peace

To the tune of chirping

Crickets and cool breezes

Softly ruffling the leaves

 

screen-shot-2016-10-11-at-11-59-28-am

Her fair form adrift in reverie

A wealful delight for my eyes

Though my gazes are as deep as

Her musings and daydreams

I hide them along with all my stoic yearnings

In the shades of the gleaming light

 

All poems released into Public Domain

3 thoughts on “More Poems Inspired by Edward Hopper

Leave a Reply

